She’s Just A Friend 

Is she though ? Then why do I feel like I’ve been stabbed in the heart every time you mention her name. Should your partners “friends” make you feel that way ? Or am I just being paranoid? I can have different opinions on this friend on different days depending on how I’m feeling. A good day can go a little like this…

On a good day

She’s a nice girl and he really likes her. I wonder would we get along ? Maybe not she’s a lot older than me but looks well for her age. I hope I can care about myself at that age. She seems to really like him as a friend too they talk a lot and she is always asking him for favours as friends do. He has told me stories about her telling lies to her husband but that doesn’t mean she’s unfaithful or would consider being unfaithful. I don’t like liars so I hope she isn’t telling him lies. He said they are going out for a work night out soon. I hope he has a good time. Last time they went out he stayed out until 6am. He never does that with me. He must of been enjoying himself. 

But when I’m on a bad day my thoughts don’t go quite as simple as that….

On a bad day

That bitch! She has him wrapped around her little finger he will do whatever she asks! She’s not even that nice. She tells LIES to her own husband how could she be nice ? All she wants is attention from other men and that’s it! He said there going on a “work” night out. Last time they went out he wasn’t home till all hours of the morning. He would never stay out that late with me. I must be boring to him. She better keep away he’s with me not her!

How can one person make you feel this way ? Keep in mind, I have met this woman and been on nights out with her and him. On one occasion she lost her coat and said she would kill him if he didn’t have it. Is it his job to carry her things for her ? To my disappointment he did have her coat. He minded her coat when he didn’t think twice about checking on me because on that same night he left me sitting alone while he went to look for his work friends which is her. He also said something that really gets me every time I replay it in my head, “she’s the only friend I have right now” well what am I ?? You might think I’m nuts but it hurts. Writing this right now is hurting. But why ? 

 She’s just a friend.

6 Replies to “She’s Just A Friend ”

  1. The mind is very powerful. A woman’s intuition is even more. It’s a tough situation to be in. If you forbid for him to talk to her, you might lose him. If you let it be, you might lose him. Only you know what’s right and wrong. Go back to being his friend again and hopefully things get better. Thanks for sharing. I know it’s tough

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I ignored my intuition before and in the end I turned out to be right 😦 I usually am good when it comes to things like that I always end up right 😦 I am in a bit of a dilemma at the moment but we are a good strong couple and we will get through it .. thank you so much for you comment! 😊

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

